See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

On Golden Pond

It's been a gorgeous sunny day so even though my back was playing up I decided to brave a walk with hubby around the gravel pits. Progress was slow and I think hubby got a bit frustrated but, to his credit, he didn't complain. There were not many birds on the water and the ones that were there were quite a long way off. I was just beginning to think I wouldn't get a blip when this little coot swam along in front of me. The photo is exactly how the camera took it, I haven't played with it at all but I was really struck by the lovely colours.
I think I am stuck with this back complaint now and just have to put up with it so please don't feel you have to offer sympathy each time I mention it because it's likely it might be mentioned from time to time but I'll try not to bore you with it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.