litl hikes

By litl

on the roof

I was treated to a beautiful red sky this morning, courtesy of a fellow blipper. No such luck here..... the cloud was very low at about 1000 feet.
Did a few jobs around the house and by 2pm the it seemed to be brightening outside.

I ventured out and took a few photos of the cloud clearing over Loughrigg. Then got chatting to a 'local'  who pointed to a sloping slab (sloping towards a steep drop) on a roadside stone wall.  Last week he saw a  Japanese tourist standing on top with a tripod taking photos of a rainbow. Sounds scary. 

Taking a route I don't normally use I noticed these aerials with a jackdaw perched on one. Had time to take one photo before it flew.

Later I met up with a friend who is up from London for a few days. Had a cuppa and a mince pie (just doing my annual taste tests)  before popping to the shops for some stir fry veg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.