Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

I Love You.

Today it has been a year since Rafi had his first brain haemorrhage. We celebrated his continuing recovery with a Chinese take away (Kiera couldn't be with us unfortunately as she is at Uni) I had a fortune cookie that said 'Tell the person next to you that you love them.'
I was sitting next to Rafi. I think I have told him thousands of times in the last year that I love him. Thankfully in the last few months he has been able to tell all his family and friends that he loves them too (he was without speech for several months,so this is very precious)
I am so grateful that he is still here so that I can tell him I love him, he so very nearly wasn't. His life has been in danger on a number of occasions over the past year and he has miraculously pulled through.
I love Rafi and my three wonderful daughters 'to the moon and back a billion times infinity ' (as Rafi would say!)
I want to thank all my family and friends for their support over the past year. So many people have helped us in our hours of need and I will be forever grateful.
I would also like to thank my blip friends who have followed us through this last year. In very dark times I have sat on the edge of my bed in the middle of the night gaining strength from supportive comments people have made (some from the other side of the Atlantic) I often can't reply to comments, but I read and appreciate every one. Thank you.
I went to Bassetlaw Hospital today where Rafi was first treated in A&E. I wanted to thank them for saving his life and to let them know he is doing OK. Unfortunately none of the same staff were on duty today, but the message will hopefully get passed on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.