Omuraudrey

By Omuraudrey

Reunions

Last night on my (cold) walk to karate practice, I ran into 3 former students, all from my first year here- meaning they are 3rd year high school students now. I love running into these guys because they are always so fun and happy to see me. The boy in orange, who now has a part-time job delivering pizza, delivered pizza to my friend's house one day when I was there and he recognized my voice from inside. He also asks every foreigner he delivers pizza to if they know me.

Unfortunately, both of the boys in the picture seem to have gotten themselves kicked out of school for having a part-time job (not allowed at most high schools) and missing too many classes. Sigh! Oh well, at least the third boy I ran into is already set-up with a job upon graduating in March.

Running into old students, especially the ones from my first year, always makes me really happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.