Angelique

By Angelique

" FROM A DISTANCE, THE WORLD IS BLUE AND GREEN "

What a difference a day makes, in more ways than one!!
Thank you for all your kind concerns and I'm feeling much better today.

It has been an amazing day for seeing different things. Saw two buzzards together in a field. not flying but actually static. Never seen that before. Would have loved to have stopped but as always there was another car up my 'tail'!

Coming home hundreds of Starlings sitting on the wires as though waiting for a bus. Did stop to take a blip but yes, you guessed it, another car on my 'tail'!

So I thought, right, come on Phoebe let's go out across the fields. So we did and this is the result. Didn't see another soul - just Phoebes and I sharing the countryside. Pure magic.

After we returned home, rushed off with Jazzmin to the vets as she has developed a rash. She has never had fleas in all her 5 years but the vet reckons she has been bitten and now has an allergic reaction. Even my cat has allergies!!!

As I type this, poor Mr A is wrestling with our defunct tumble dryer. We think we know what the problem is. Thermostat switched itself off to protect itself from overheating. The mind boggles.

The first day in ages without rain - yipee.

A great friend of mine, in fact the person who I owe so much to, the one man who has given my special sons their home, has today undergone surgery for Oesophogus cancer. He is in London, hopefully now resting and he has been on my mind all day. I know we all know loved ones who have suffered with this terrible affliction. I urge you to just spend a minute or two to ask for his return to us as we need him, desperately. Thank you in advance.

Hope you have all enjoyed a wonderful, peaceful day and now a good nights rest. Love is the one emotion that can give so much hope and without it the world we know would die. "For to know love, is to give love". Thankyou:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.