Angelique

By Angelique

" I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE RAIN HAS GONE "

And as I type this, I've just heard the patter of rain falling on my window pane!!

But joking apart, this morning was glorious. Cold and crisp with white stuff on the roof of my car. Shame I had to go to work because no sooner as I arrived home at around 13.30 the sun had decided it didn't want to play anymore and Wales was sending us rain yet again.

After lunch (my 4 Ryvitas), Phoebe and I went for a long walk up Oldway (the hill out of the village which is the way I go to work). Then across towards the Brendon Hills. As I looked back, this was the view.

If you look closely, you can see smoke curling from one of the chimneys, the church in the centre of all village activity, and the pink farmhouse in the distance which is next to my house.

In the foreground is the new build which looks decidedly out of place, but hey ho, each to his own.

All the while we were walking we could hear a tractor working but couldn't see it. The seagulls and crows were very noisy and scrapping over air space!!

Then choir practice tonight. It's always a very strange atmosphere and I'm still treated as an outsider . I suspect I will always feel this as I dont fit into their little clicks and I know I can sing. But I'm used to resentment from women!!

Hope your Wednesday has been kind to you. Thank you for all the kind thoughts for Steve in a London hospital. All I know so far is that the surgeon was happy with the way it all went! Doesn't tell us much, but he's now got to stay 'bug clear'. Years ago it was unheard of to sustain such germs in a hospital. I say bring back the big powerful Matrons that didn't stand for nonsence. None of this going home in your hospital uniform so that your entire family could smother it in germs to bring back into the hospital!! I'd better stop now - oops.

Thank you for visiting little old Stogumber, down the hill and far away. And until we 'meet/speak' again - stay dry, warm, healthy, calm, controlled but also smile and great each day as a first!! Much love:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.