2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Divided loyalties?

I've lived on The Fylde Coast long enough now to have developed a keen interest in all the local teams, and Fleetwood Town (in red) is no exception.

But Carlisle United runs through my veins.

So I could be forgiven for having divided loyalties tonight....

Not a chance! You can take the man out of Carlisle but you can't take Carlisle out of the man!

Unfortunately tonight I have watched my team lose.

It was unfair really. The Fleetwood players were faster!
Their shots went in but they saved ours!
They ordered rain so the pitch was slippy!
it was on their pitch so they knew their way around it better than our players!
Basically they were better, and that's just not fair!

On the plus side, the added time was sponsored by a local pharmacy, and they had free samples of anti depressants for the Carlisle fans!

I was fortunate enough to be a guest of Fleetwood this evening and I met really great people who know their football.

Despite the result it's been a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.