2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Let's dance

I've photographed this mirror ball on Blackpool Promenade before, but that was in daylight.

At night it really comes into its own. The lights constantly change colour and sparkle onto the ground to give a classic Ballroom feel to it.

I nearly didn't get this, but after work I just fancied a drive down the Prom.

With the illuminations over and many seasonal venues closed down or on limited opening for the winter, Blackpool is very quiet now. But I rather like it: it still has a strangely romantic feel to it.

I had a walk on the Comedy Carpet and a couple of things amused me:
Education isn't everything. For a start it's not an elephant
It just appealed to my daft sense of humour.

The second one equally amused and I thought of Shaamie and his zebra crossing blip of a few weeks back:

"The father-in-law, drunk as usual, lay on a zebra crossing, shouting: I'll play this bloddy piano if it kills me"
I just pictured the scene and smiled. I may even do it one day :)

On a final note, if you're a sitting MP going into "The Jungle" you're going to be a sitting target for "Bush Tucker Trials" :)

Hope you're having a good week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.