Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

All you need is love

Finally hit 365!!

Sorry for the lack of blips, the twinkies have been a little under the weather. It seems teething has arrived already (13 weeks!!!)

13 weeks already can't believe how quick the time is going.
What have I learnt in those 13 weeks

A C section is not as bad as I imagined yet I still feel guilty about not being able to deliver the boys myself or carry them as long as planned.

The staff in SCBU are amazing and don't get the praise or recognition they deserve often enough (it's always doom and gloom about the NHS and after spending 4 years previously working for the NHS it can be very demoralising).

Health visitors are rubbish other mums are much more help.

It doesn't hurt to let a baby cry for a bit (even if some people disagree with me)

Expressing is hell on earth, hats off to anyone who breast feeds or expresses for an extended period of time. 6 weeks took its toll on me and I couldn't keep up with the boys demands anyway!

I'm a more relaxed parent than I thought I'd be but still need to work on my patience.

4lb had never been so hard to lose especial when you've already lost over 3 stone.

My MIL is still a pain in the arse and if anything is worse now the boys are here. And after nearly 8 years together she still doesn't get my style or taste (hideous comedy bibs bought for boys this week never to be worn)

13 week old babies can start teething and it is not fun.

Mr L is beyond proud of me for looking after the boys single handed and has no idea how I do it every day. A couple of hours alone with them kills him.

I've learnt which friends I can rely on and which I can't.

What the boys have learnt.

How to smile.

Superb head control.

Elliot is on the verge of bring able to roll over just needs to get the correct leg in motion and he'll have it cracked. His head and torso go one way his legs go the other.

How to enjoy the bath and nudie time (they cry coming out instead of going in now)

The difference between night and day they just need to learn how to sleep all night!

Babbling gurgling and general chatter and a sound that sounds very much like they are saying Hi

How to wrap everyone round their little fingers!!!

Most importantly we have all learnt that even when you think you have no more love to give and that your heart couldn't get any bigger two (formerly tiny) people come into your life and show you that you do have more love to give and your heart can get bigger.

Even though they exhaust me I couldn't imagine life without my boys now they are here

(No Twinkie picture they have been way too grumpy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.