Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

The wonderful thing about Tigger is...

He's the only one!!

But I have two.
The boys were moved into their own room and cots on Friday night. As a result if it we all seem to be getting a bit more sleep. The transition has not been super smooth and for some reason the boys have decided they want a top up feed about an hour after being fed and put down! No idea why but once they've had it they go off. We are still waking at least once in the night but they'll drop that when the are ready.

Second round of injections today and they were perfectly fine. A quick cry after the initial jab then they both promptly feel asleep.
Doctor and HV were no help in answering my questions/concerns again I don't know why I both to ask anything.

Isaac screams when we give him his bed time bottle (some times he does it with his tea time bottle) the answer to this was colic! Neither of the boys have had colic since they were about 6 weeks. Standing up when I started to give him his bottle last night seemed to stop him crying/screaming.

Asking about why they are so snotty all the time - "it's just the way they are if they've been round other children" I'm concerned they are allergic to the cat as they seem to be less snotty if we spend anytime away from our house!

Them being hungry again 1 or so after their bedtime bottle and the fact we can't get them to take more than about 5oz - "it must be the size of their stomach" "they can just be like that"

So helpful not!!!

MIL from hell strikes again. This time I really have had enough and have told Mr L he really needs to speak to her and emphasis the fact about boundaries, they are our children, don't need her help interference .
She turned up unannounced on Saturday early evening (I hate people just turning up always have done) with doughnuts (I don't want bloody doughnuts) all because Mr L had not rung her back to say if we want her to do Sunday lunches for us on Sunday (I didn't). Instead of asking she told us she'd do them and bring them up. I know she thinks it's being helpful but it's not as means we have wait about for her to bring it up. We try to make sure we can have our evening meal together whilst the boys are quiet.
When she turned up on the Sunday I was attempting to get Elliot to go back off to sleep (unsuccessful afternoon nap) but she kept on trying to play with him even though I said 4 times!!! That I was trying to get him to go back off as he needed to sleep. She all but ripped Isaac out of my arms when I brought him down from his nap even though he was still a little sleepy and just wanted to cuddle me.
There is a list of other things she did to piss me off but I won't list then.
All I can say is that it shows a great lack of respect for me and the way in which we are parenting out boys.

Let's hope Mr L actually talks to get and she listens this time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.