Final Jobs

Getting through the final jobs and annoyingly I'm now have an order in which things need to happen. For instance, I can't get quarter round down until the floor has it's 5th coat of polyurathene (4th coat was crap). And I can't do 5th coat of poly until bathroom floor is done. And I can't do bathroom (new toilet and new vanity) until the floor is done.

As per normal our week has been interspersed with 'events' which drag us away from what we're meant to be doing. So regrouting the floor is now tomorrow.

However, not having the bathroom floor done hasn't stopped me doing all those other little jobs. Which are now mostly done. Little jobs like respraying aircon vents, kitchen counter knobs, screwing the kitchen counters down, replacing a bit of glass, painting a door or two, wiring up GFCI for bathroom (which is this bit in the photo - an extremely crowded box in the attic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.