Dr Jones

By jones

25 years

Today, my husband has been working for the same company for 25 years !
After work, he came home with a bottle of fizz to celebrate.

Daughter #1 had a gym training session at 5:30pm. I was unable to drop her off so I asked her brother to take her on the bus. He was reluctant at first saying that he didn't want to waste half an hour of his time dropping her off. I responded by saying that I often don't want to waste half an hour of my time dropping him off at various places every week. He took her. I went to pick her up an hour later. It must have been a serious workout as everyone was bright red in the face.

I went to pick up daughter #2 from her friend's house. They were making cakes (lots of them) for tomorrow's children in need. Both were covered from head to toe in flour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.