Dr Jones

By jones

New coat: new fridge

I worked from home today as I was expecting two deliveries. Neither arrived until after 5pm. The new fridge arrived just after 5pm. We've had two weeks of using a cooler box in the garden as a makeshift fridge.
Daughter #2 went round to her friend's after school. I dropped off daughter #1 at the kayaking gym. My son had his tennis lesson at 5.30pm. I picked them both up around 6.30pm. We had dinner and then I drove my son to Twickenham. He went to see a rugby match with his friend. I picked up daughter #2 on the way back home.
I had to go back and pick him up at 9.45. On the way there, I saw a woman who'd collapsed on the pavement. A pizza delivery motorcyclist had stopped to help her. I had to call the ambulance I think she was all right but she did have a big cut on her temple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.