Fungi Foray

After my morning swim and en route to doing the week'sshop in North Berwick I decided to go on a mini-fungi foray in search of a blip. Though there were plenty of rotting tree trunks about the fungi were few and far between. However, early on I did see this bracket fungi which looked in reasonably good condition. If you look large you will maybe see why I decided not to do any major gardening as there was leaf and twig clutter galore.( Sorry John G ) My main attention was in any case taken with the fungi on the side of the trunk which was pristine buit I decided to include the swirls of fungi on the top of the trunk as well. Worth seeing LARGE just to see the detail of the coloured swirls.

This is one of the few fungi that I know by name, coriolus versicolor but the reference book does say that that it is the most common polypore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.