Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Giraffes

Not sure we could pack in anything else today. Game drive at 7:00 am -( til 12:30!! Long in a very bouncy vehicle driving thru mud dholes etc) --so many animals I can't list, but thot I'd blip these guys as I have never seen so many in one place before....Rothschild giraffes ( they have white "socks" on... I think there are 7 in this pix...And don't they just look in their element.? Murchison falls park is the biggest in Uganda and this side of the Nile is open savannah. Plus that's the "Victoria" Nile behind..where we spent the afternoon - first driving up to Murchasin falls ( great photos of it too!- later...when I can handle Flickr). and then walking down ( thank heavens for a bit if exercise on foot --if only it had been cooler than the 95 F that we had!). Walked down to a boat on the Nile where we kept adding to our bird list, and crocs and many hippos and my favorite, elephants. Almost too much to assimilate in one day. Then a storm brewed up and we had exciting wind and white caps and heavy rain so were late getting back ( but it cooled down to 80!) Almost looked like the PNB! So now it's after dinner.. ( we skipped the planned lecture thank god) and I'm ready to crash. Get ready for a busy day tomorrow. So that's the report - some thoughts will follow at some future time... We'll see if this works tonight.....
Apologies for not replying to your nice comments but this is all I can manage right now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.