cate1

By cate1

Maguez circular walk - 14k with 400m ascent

Third day's walk took us on a track out of Maguez which led around Monte Corona to elevenses overlooking the crater. We descended past the village of Ye and along road and track to the coast, up a ridge and along the cliff edge you see in the blip to the viewpoint at Guinate for lunch . We then turned inland and followed easy! tracks down into Maguez for refreshments in Centro Demecratio before the coach back to base.
I think the island in the background is Graciosa. Lanzarote is dotted with the white houses you see in the background. From up above they appear like caravans as they are usually rectangular in shape and are laid out in a set format.
Because I'm using my phone camera, I can't filter out the brightness, but I've tried to manipulate the colour in this blip so that more detail is visable - also most of the time I can't see what I'm blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.