The Birthday Girls

Happy 3rd birthday, Cara.
Happy 18th birthday, Isobel.

I heard my alarm shouting at me, I switched it off and thought I would doze for five minutes....two hours later I woke up and it was too late to swim. I got ready and went into Monton to meet Sian for breakfast. We sat in the window of the Coffeee Shop and watched the world go by as we caught up with all the gossip. It was a lovely way to start the day.

Pat and I walked down to Ellen's this evening for Isobel's 18th party....oh what a great time we had. We have been invited for the last ten years and today it made me feel old to see the young woman she has grown into.

Steven was on bar duty and he made a mean champagne cocktail. His mum and I kept handing back our glasses for a top up...glass after glass went down very nicely! Well, it was a celebration and it would have been rude not to partake.

The food was delightful, the drinks were in plenty and the company was wonderful. It was an effort to walk home though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.