Beewriter

By Beewriter

Birthday Girls

Well I was still riding high after yesterday's jaunt to London and I was awake at the crack of sparrow fart so I went for an early dip. I had planned to relieve achy breaky legs in the jacuzzi but I swam quite a few lengths first...a virtuous start to the day!

It is Isobel's birthday today and I'd been invited to the afternoon tea party. I had decided to make a card for her. I knew what I wanted to do and so I nipped out and bought a small cake, I set up the pic and clicked away. I faffed about on the laptop and then transferred the pic to the computer (as it is linked to the printer). I just needed to print it out then get changed and go...I couldn't use the keyboard as the batteries were too low, I couldn't use the mouse as the batteries were too low and surprise surprise I couldn't use the tracker pad as the batteries were too low. Sorry Isobel....no card!

I do love an afternoon tea...it was delicious. Happy birthday Isobel.

My gorgeous little niece is four today, I do hope the parcel I sent arrived on time. I did see some pics on Facebook....she is obviously a Frozen fan.

Happy birthday Cara.

Now....well it won't shock you to know that I'm in my pjs and slonking on the settee. I am eagerly awaiting 9pm when I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here! starts....YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh ....I also have a coffee and walnut cake that I bought as a photo prop....now what shall I do with that I wonder :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.