PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Shackle

DDW's November Challenge Day 17 : Connected

My idea for a blip today was to take a pic of the Oyster wave power generator that is off the west coast of Orkney, and which I see on a fairly regular basis. I wandered along the shore and whilst trying to get a decent shot of the oyster, I spotted something yellow a lot further along the shore and I had to go and investigate.
There have been some fairly strong winds for the past week and clearly they have taken their toll on one of the marker buoys, which is now stuck on between the rocks high up on the shore. It trails around 60 feet of big heavy chain back towards the sea, but on the top there is this big shackle attached to two steel cables. I liked the textures and had to blip the connection on the disconnected buoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.