Mel Taylor

By MelT

Lucky

Better viewed in large.

I was lucky to get this shot today.... one of several.

Firstly I was up late and nearly walked out without the camera but the little blip fairy whispered in my ear, "you'll regret it if you don't take it" (true on several occasions!)

Secondly I had all three dogs with me, who thankfully had been quiet on the approach to this field so we had not disturbed anyone. Usually Maya and Flynn are rushing around woofing over ownership of the ball.

Thirdly they actually listened when I told them to wait once I had spotted the deer.

The two does with the little stag in the picture had clocked me and ran off but the Stag seemed oblivious to their disapperance and carried on munching for a little while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.