Let there be light

I had a doctors appointment this morning, nothing serious but for a long time I've suffered with my neck. However just lately it seems to be getting worse, and I'm also starting to suffer with my joints so wonder if it's the start of arthritis - the joys of getting older! It's the first time I've been to see the doctor at our new surgery and I was very impressed, she's going to get a load of blood tests done and also send me for a scan on my neck, just to make sure it's nothing nasty - she's pretty sure it isn't, but it's better to be safe than sorry.

I then went to the gym before going to meet my friend Annie for a hot chocolate and a cake at a French patisserie. We had a nice catch up and then a walk through Kemp Town, but once I'd left Annie I wanted to nip into town to blip some street art I'd seen on Saturday. I parked up, took my blip and was back at the car within 15 minutes, and when I put my parking ticket into the machine, it said that no payment was due, so I was quite happy. But then as I was driving back towards the coast road I was met with this most amazing sky, with beams of sunlight lighting up the sea.

I wanted to get out and take a photo, but I was in moving traffic so couldn't, and had to wait until I stopped at some traffic lights when I took a quick shot through the window. As I continued driving the light was getting stronger so I pulled into a parking space at the side of the road and got out of the car. I wasn't the only one, I saw other people pulling up and doing the same thing, it was fantastic. So yet again, my planned blip has been put on the back burner and you have the sky instead, and believe it or not, this was taken at about 2.30pm, so you can see what a dull day it's been! I wonder if any of the other photographer's were Blippers too?

I'd like to thank those of you that took a look at my daughter's blip yesterday, it's very much appreciated. She's started back at work today after almost a year on maternity leave, so I doubt she'll have much chance to thank you all personally. She's got a whole new routine to get used to, which I'm sure won't leave much time for Blipping - at least, not to start with anyway. And thank you for putting my blip from yesterday on the spotlight!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.