Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Playing around

Getting ready for my 80s night on Friday and tried out a different DJ program to what I normally use. Totally impressed with this one with 4 decks! Unfortunately I was too tired last night to have a proper play and same story tonight! So tomorrow, I shall familiarise myself with it and try out my sound card. Exciting stuff... I can have my ENTIRE CD collection on my laptop - no, a USB stick or SD card even and carry it around with me everywhere. SO different to what I had to do in the 80s when SweetArt & I had to carefully cart our 7inch singles and LP records plus turntable, amp, speakers etc etc!! Don't you just love technology?

Now I just have to think a little about my outfit... hmmm... I don't fit into ANYTHING that I wore in the 80s. :( , Just as well cos I was so skinny, a really strong breeze would have carried me away!

PS. The sharp-eyed amongst you may notice that I am playing all 4 songs here. I only did that for blip - to get all the lights going.

PS. Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.