Monday: Looking Up

Sometimes the most difficult part about blipping is the title!  As you can tell, the muse left me today.

I had a meeting with the Crisis Management Department of the City of Zagreb today to learn what they would do in the event of a crisis, specifically an earthquake.  The common consensus is that Zagreb is due one (the last large one was in 1880) and that it will measure around 6.5, but, needless to say, no-one knows when that will be.  But the fault line on which Zagreb sits has rumbled a few times over the last few years....

What amused me was the fact that the Crisis Management Department was run by the two most laid-back people I have ever met, and they were housed in this ancient building, one of the few in the city that is not earthquake proof........

Now, some of you whom I have confused with my obsessive archiving will be pleased to know that I have finished!  The shots are all a little all over the place but, if you are interested in:

China (with a few others places thrown in)
South Africa
Ethiopia
Crete
China (again)

I have marked the beginning entry for each trip.  But please don't feel obliged.

But.......if you look at nothing else, watch this which has to be the best Euro ever spent!

I am clearly feeling very chatty tonight - I'll go now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.