Sunday: Autumn Benches

I went out for a nice walk this morning to take some photos.  I actually took a route that I drive every day - there are a few things I see on my way to work where I often think that I must take a photo.  In the end, rather than the buildings and the statues, I actually liked these two benches facing each other.  I wonder who placed them like that.

Other than that, I am enjoying a nice quiet day.

--------------------------------------------------------------

I finished V.S. Pritchett's 'A Cab At The Door' this morning.  He is better known for his short stories but this was a memoir of growing up in London in the years up to and including the First World War.  It was a nice read with some laugh out loud chuckly moments.

361

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.