Something I do every day

Neil got back safely last evening. He was exhausted. Don't think he got much sleep while he was away. He is at work today - late finish at 9.30pm.

I stayed in waiting for my parcel ..... and it actually arrived. According to the sender the courier said the parcel had the wrong postcode on it and that was why it kept having to be returned to the depot. The parcel had 3 address labels on it on top of each other and I managed to peel them off to see what address each had on. The original sticker had my correct postcode. The sticker on top of that had my correct postcode. The top sticker which is the one they used to deliver today had the wrong postcode. So it seems if the courier company thinks the correct postcode is incorrect!. The sender has put in a complaint.

Oddly enough another parcel came at the same time - same courier. This parcel had been in the system since 5th November and had also been back to the depot twice. It had a sticker on with my correct postcode and another sticker on top with exactly the same wrong postcode as the other parcel. I have advised the sender about the delay.

Been to Slimming Club this evening. Put ON 2 pounds. Never mind - just have to get back on track next week. I think the reason I put weight on this week is because I didn't go out much and burn up a few calories. Too much sitting round at home ( in the warm ).

DDW's Forum Challenge today is " Something you do every day". I thought of a few things - including of course taking a shot for blipfoto - but I decided to blip the tablets I take every day. I take 4 a day - one is for high blood pressure, one for high cholesterol, one for IBS and one to stop me getting heartburn/indigestion. I use this little daily pill box as even with just 4 tablets its easy to forget whether I have taken one or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.