SILVER VEHICLE

Oh its been COLD today. Cars in the street iced up this morning, bird bath frozen and we even had a few snow flurries.

Decided to go to the Metrocentre - our local indoor shopping mall. Went to the bus stop and waited. And waited. Thought I must have missed the bus so instead of standing at the bus stop getting colder I decided to have a brisk walk to the next stop. Of course the ( stupid ) bus passed me as I was walking.

So I decided just to go to the local Coop. Got a few bits and pieces including some reduced items and then just came home. I can always go to the Metrocentre another day.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is VEHICLE and the Forum Colour challenge is SILVER. I have managed to incorporate the two. This little silver motorbike is a Matchbox Model of Yesteryear. Its a 1914 Sunbeam Motorcycle with Milford Sidecar. It would have been sold in the shops in the early 60's. My late husband collected Dinky and Matchbox cars and I still have a few on display - in a glass fronted cabinet so the cats can't get at them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.