Basking In The Sun !

Well it was another gorgeous day in Edinburgh today with the sun splitting the sky but funnily enough on my second trip to Glasgow this evening there was snow fluttering down gently around Carstairs to Cleghorn area albeit briefly but hopefully I don't see any tomorrow on my trip to Aberdeen as today and tomorrow my (TM) Train Manager is my brother Alan, AKA Big Al which is always nice to have so it was a fairly quiet day workwise and for my blip I decided on this shot of The Bank Of Scotland building in St Andrew's Square which used to be the The British Linen Bank until B.O.S took it over back in 1969 built 1851-52 to a plan by architect David Bryce with it's impressive facade of Neo-Classical figures atop Corinthian columns looking splendid with the five figures of woman and one man enjoying the sun with very little movement of The British Flag on a cracking day in the capital hmmmm now then movie for the day is "5 Branded Woman 1960" and the city is almost ready for the Christmas festivities with a huge new ferris wheel in Princes Street Gardens which faces East-West rather than North-South and in St Andrews Square there is a new ride that will lift you up around 60 metres with you sitting in one of those carousel type seats that when it spins you swing out from the main tower almost two hundred feet up well it won't be me up and down is fine but round and round well you wouldn't want to be underneath that if someone feels sick spinning around at that hight anyway this was my blip for today See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.