Life In The Fast Lane

Well it was another nice day in Edinburgh today with gorgeous blue skies again although it was windy and wet when I got back just after midnight from my trip to Aberdeen with a skiff of snow lying on the platforms at Stonehaven on my way up and it was nice to have my brother as my Train Manager again as we could have a chat when we arrived in Aberdeen a few minutes behind schedule as it was around 19 minutes late arriving in Edinburgh from the South earlier but that was ok as we only arrived in around 10 late by the end as we have make up time in places so it cut at least half the delay down to a managable amount all in all anyway I got my haircut today at the Turkish Barber guys in Dunfermline along with them putting a burning flame over my ears oohya well it wasn't too bad as they put a cooling lemon liquid over your ears after they have burnt any hair on your ears so It was off to work for a fairly mundane shift so at Montrose I set up my Camera with my remote/time lapse facility with the Giga TII Pro wireless remote and set it to take a shot a minute for 60 minutes on my AV setting as I wanted the blurred look to my shot and this is the effect you get at 100mph zipping through Carnoustie with the camera quite happily screwed into the Pod Cushion on the Assistants side of the cab looking ou,t and out of the shots I got I liked this one so this is my blip for today although it is tomorrow at 2am Yawwwnnn so it's time for bed now anyway movie for the day is "The Fast And The Furious 1 2001" and I put the shot into B&W but kept the signal on it's colour of Green night night See Ya zzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.