Fi

By Fi

Piazza della Repubblica

I'm not doing too well on the weather front; It was dry for the majority of the day, when I was desk-bound, so typical then that a storm rolled in with torrential rain, thunder and lightening about an hour before I left. As I type, the weather-girl says severe weather warnings remain in Italy for the next 24hrs. Great! I managed to pop out for a walk though, with a big brolly overhead! Got myself a typically Italian dinner of pasta and dodged the puddles on the way home.

In other news, (but it happened way too quickly for me to grab the camera) the Italian equivalent of the Red Arrows, Il Frecce Tricolori roared over the city, leaving behind them the national flag in smoke. Quite a sight and a helluva noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.