Pharmacist Daze

By beerdadtwy

Can't see.....

....the wood, for the trees!

A sparkling morning with frost and blue skies had us shooting out of the house 'con perro' for a walk.

At Newmillerdam we walked the length of the lake via the Arboretum and the Autumnal woods. Spoilt for choice in blip-fodder!! The new trails are just magical in the dappled sunlight and the smell of the mixed woodland a real sensorial delight. Apparently, there's no such word as 'sensorial' but I like it.

Unfortunaley, I then had to go to the Dentist. I broke a tooth a while ago so I knew it was going to be a shock to the bank balance. Sure enough, after half an hour with the lovely Zoe, I had been signed up for a new crown and gently told to brush my teeth more assiduously.

The snow is expected soon, I suspect my Scottish friends already have some?

But, for now I luxuriate in images of fiery trees and blue skies.

We love you, Jeff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.