Life In Wales

By KarenC

A bit of colour on a wet day

It's wet and dreary again today and I'm not venturing out. I've got a lot of jobs to do at home because I'm going to London for a girly weekend, and then next week I'm going to look after Scarlett for a week. So I want to leave everywhere clean and tidy for Alan, make sure he's got clothes ironed for work and food in the cupboard.

I've just done a Tesco online order to be delivered tomorrow, so fingers crossed it's better than the last time, and the rest of the day will be spent cleaning and ironing. I've just got to nip down the road to the local butchers for some meat as Alan said he fancied something hearty for dinner, so I'm going to make a Hot Pot from my dad's recipe :-)

So this blip is as good as you get today - the plants are in a cauldron I bought for Halloween and the heather has been dyed orange. I'm not sure what the berries are, but I like the raindrops on them and I thought it was nice and bright on a wet day.

I really enjoyed Philomena last night, and if you haven't already seen it, it's well worth watching. Steve Coogan lives near us, so on the way home I took a slight detour to show Barbs where he lives. His house was lit up and there were lots of cars outside so he must have been home. We should have called in to say hello :-) Anyway, have a good day - hope the weather's better where you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.