Trial and Error

By DawnC

A bit horse

'Yeah, right', I thought as I sat at my desk this morning as a thunder and hail storm raged outside, leaves blowing all over the place, car alarms being set off, 'there's no chance the forecast sun is going to put in an appearance today'. But I take it all back as it did. I think it caught this horse a little bit by surprise too - and his friends. I'm used to horses coming over to say hello but the eleven in this field took one look at me and turned into statues. They didn't move an inch for the whole ten minutes I was there. Maybe they were cold. Or maybe I'm a bit scary to horses... Actually, I believe they are gypsy cobs and live a pretty wild existence so probably aren't as used to humans as other types of horse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.