Legally Blonde

Been a pretty full on day actually and I'm glad to finally be able to rest my weary bones, which seem to be feeling wearier than normal.

Sunrise is so much later these days and Jon actually made a comment about it being pitch black outside while he was having breakfast. No doubt it's been that way for some of you in the northern hemisphere for a while!

Visited our dear 84 yr old friend Phillip in hospital today, 2 weeks after his surgery to amputate his left leg. He looked in fairly good spirits but is eager to go home. Hope we were able to brighten up his day just a little. I made him scones which he was thrilled about.

Back to DB to finally get started with some Christmas baking, YAY! Very late this year. I struggled with it, but managed. Still more to do ...

Then off to Discovery College, one of the local schools here, to watch their production of the Broadway show/movie, Legally Blonde. Our church uses the DC theatre for service every Sunday, so it was different to see a musical in the same venue where I worship.

The kids did an amazing job and I was so proud of my young friend on the top right, Kelsey. She was so good as were many performing tonight, such amazing talent right here in DB. I've seen some of these kids grow up and they're now performing in almost professional productions. Way to go. Top left is the star of the show 'Elle Woods' who was very convincing. And bottom pic, nearly the whole ensemble. Great show!

Thankful for Phillip's good spirit and recovery and that I was able to get started with baking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.