The progress so far ...

I was at the North Plaza today and was shocked to see the escalator construction wasn't escalators at all. It looked like a cable car actually!

While I was waiting there for my ride home and taking pics, a friend walked by and confirmed that it is actually a cable car/trolley. She said that for the first 4 months, it will be free and thereafter they will start charging users! I was horrified. Just when everyone gets used to using it, they'll start charging them. I appreciate that there will be maintenance costs, but really!!!

We have the Mid Level Escalators in Central that are a very convenient and fun way to get up and down from Central to Mid Levels and the HK government does not charge anyone for it. And it's used by thousands of people everyday.

Anyway, I'm just having a whinge. I guess I'm not being thankful for the convenience it will provide. So I'm thankful today that I was able to do some housework as I feel well enough to and also it needed to be done!

Tomorrow I might just get around to making at least one Christmas cake. Sadly it won't have 'stewed' for long enough, but it'll feel a little more like Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.