Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A new path

After a bit of a grumpy start of the day - really tired of being tired all the time and in a bit of a dragon slaying mood - I finally got out the door for a much needed walk. I haven't been taking walks for almost two weeks, because of the flu, and it was really nice to get out. Resolved some problems during my walk, know what and how to do the final one of mums Xmas presents, rehearsed some Kurdish that I learnt yesterday and then I found a new path. I had my old camera with me, a small one that I've had for many years and kind of forgotten about. But during doing the power points for the photo course I've found some of the photos shot with it and realized that's it's a nice one to have with me. A bit better quality (it's about 10 years old…) the the iPhone 3 GS and more suitable size then my Pentax. Perfect for everyday snapshots.
This new path took me through the woods, around and out to the usual walk path again. It was a nice walk!
Yesterday at work I got some nice feedback from the one person that attended the first part of the photo course. He was a bit unhappy about maybe missing the second part this Friday because of an excursion with school. He really wanted a private lecture another day and told me that he'd been thinking of what I'd told him the last time and wanted to learn more. That was really nice to hear! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.