hpx

By hpx

Old #2

This is Dave. He's my neighbour and he tells me he's old. I think we'll stick with older as old is relative.

Dave's had a rough time of late - heart, diabetes... but after a recent shake up and trip to hospital he's looking better than I've ever seen him.

He has a couple of cats and despite the odd yell of frustration with them, he's devoted to them and they adore them.

I managed to get Dave to smile. Not easy but I told him his hair needed doing ;-) I also caught a quick glance down to the cat and that's the one I went with. The expression says a lot.

Yep, still haven't put the lensbaby away :-)

Someone told me today the nor'west winds of the last few days carried dust from Australian desserts over our way. There was a 'strange' hue to the clouds and atmosphere yesterday. Apparently I didn't only hack like a smoker from dust around home, I inhalled half of Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.