Doingok

By Doingok

Rose

Can I turn this ball of yarn into this cute little hat? I'm going to give it my best shot.
Little Julianna Sumner-Marie Williams entered this world just a few days shy of the one year anniversary of Sumner's passing in October. Her mother and Sumner were close friends in college and she chose to remember her friend in this most special way. Julianna and I have not met yet because she lives in Ohio and I live in New Hampshire, but when we do, I know it will be a very special moment.

You were born with potential.
You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideals and dreams. You were born with greatness.
You were born with wings.
You are not meant for crawling, so don't.
You have wings.
Learn to use them and fly.”
― Rumi

The colour challenge word today is Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.