Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

Winter's here.

Early blip today and no dogs were harmed in the making of this photograph.

Last night we noticed it was snowing,not just a few flakes but the big wet ones and soon they was a covering .This seems early to me as looking back (through blip -it can be useful)my first snowy picture last year was on the 2nd of December.We seem to have raced through from a late summer almost straight into winter,a shame because I normally like Autumn.In the press there seem to be lots of articles forecasting a terrible winter.Since they can't get daily forecasts right I am not sure how they can possibly know,but I am very glad to have winter tyres fitted now .

Thankfully this morning there wasn't much snow left,although I had to warm the car up before the school run and the traffic wasn't too bad.

So here it is-my first snowy blip of the winter.We will see if there are many more to follow.
Thanks for having a peek and have a blipping good day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.