Christmas countdown

I know the title will upset a few of you - but it's true!!

We had a disturbed night last night as Lottie was sick (all over hubby!). We don't know why and she went back to sleep while we didn't! Fortunately she seemed fine when we got up so after a lazy morning we got the train into Birmingham to see the Christmas market. We met up with one of my best friends from school, who met my brother in law's brother at our wedding and ended up marrying him. It was lovely to see them and their two children, and Charlotte was made up to have Francesca to walk round with.

It was really busy with some lovely stalls and I was quite restrained - could have spend a fortune! I took the bridge camera with me rather than the DSLR and was quite pleased with the results. We had a trip on the big wheel, it was a bit chilly at the top!

The evening finished with a couple of drinks in a bar and then a Chinese back at the house. Great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.