Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Mr Samshine

Had THE talk with Sam tonight. No, not the birds and bees and Hermione Grainger, no, it was the Santa question. I reluctantly answered. But quickly backtracked a wee bit as I could see i had just lost a wee bit of my little boy and the big boy he is turning into was looking a wee bit upset. So I said it was a wee bit of mum and dad but there was still some magic stuff going on even for adults. I reckon that's the truth.

Meanwhile he got £1 from the tooth fairy last night, which I'm sure he sussed out a long time ago. He initially told me he got 10p and a threatening letter from the fairy saying she would be back tonight to steal all his teeth. It's all so very confusing being the Truth Fairy.

Tess still believes, I think. Although she does call the big red guy ripoff Santa, because apparently he never gets het the real deal. Sheesh, kids these days.

Roll on the return of the bearded jetlagged one on Saturday. And Dad is making good progress after his op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.