Diana

This is my friend Diana who loaned me the cooker I blipped on Monday. Contrary to my musings about whether she'd miss her little piece of light weight titanium, I returned her cooker late this afternoon.

We climbed Mt Tapuae-o-Uenuku (Mt Tappy) together at the end of January, and tramped from Arthurs Pass to Lewis Pass last December.

Our next big trip will see us based at the famous Erewhon (nowhere backwards) high country station at the base of the Southern Alps, in late February. Diana is a good woman and friend.

Today was good. A bloke did an emergency repair (quake damage) to where the top of my downstairs ranch slider (sliding glass door to outside) popped off in the Feb earthquake. Hopefully that is the last of the leaks. I'd prefer my home fixed but in the meantime I'll settle for emergency repairs.

Tomorrow I'm hoping the concrete path repairs will be completed. Cleaning up the slurry that sprayed everywhere when the old cracked path was removed, and the replacement of the damaged asphalt still remain to be done.

Plenty to do this weekend before I fly north to visit Mum and Dad on Monday. Maybe I'll squeeze in a fish or a day tramp....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.