Oozing Quality

That is what Mr PB said when Snowy's new tyres and inner tubes arrives earlier this week. I have had a puncture every Friday for 3 in a row! The first two I noticed at the weekend so it did not affect my commute. However today the front tyre was flat when I pulled Snowy out the bike rack at school. So the commute home was: pump up tyre (get hot), cycle as fast as I could (not far) before the tyre went flat, stop walk a bit, pump up tyre again (get hotter), then peddle as fast as I could. This process was repeated several times. So now - I am definitely pleased that I have new tyres waiting to be fitted on Sunday.

I did try to blip the tyres, but I like the pattern of the curled up inner tube.

Mr PB and Louis are off to Newport this evening, ready for the university open day tomorrow. I hope he likes what he sees and is inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.