Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

The day of the doctor , Dr Who !

I've been a fan of Doctor Who for as long as I can remember. Although I did nt see the first episodes when they were broadcast we have all the available ones on video and will at some time change them into cd form.
My favourite Doctor has to be Jon Pertwee with The Sea Devils and The Green Death the episodes I liked the most. I think we watched most of them in black and white though as we did nt have a colour telly till much later. I'm sure I hid behind the settee with my brother. We were really scared once when watching a frightening part with a Mummy and a large Afghan Hound came bounding down the garden.

Must admit I do like David Tenant too. Which Doctor is your favourite ?

We collected the little cardboard figures from the cereal packets including a dalek and a yeti !

The two daleks pictured here were purchased from Harray Potter on Orkney. A great pottery shop with many interesting things to buy.

We have our popcorn ready for tonights 50th Anniversary show as today is The day of the doctor. Less than 4 hours to go, whoop,whoop :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.