antipodean

By antipodean

Ombre

Awkward mirror selfies of my new hair. I am the height of cool.

I got up quite early this morning to do some study before my hairdressers appointment, although I didn't manage to do as much as I'd hoped. I took all my notes to the salon which was rather optimistic of me, because I ended up reading magazines and chatting to the stylist. I never do anything particularly interesting with my hair, so it was nice to go in looking one way and come out three hours later looking totally different.

I spent the rest of the afternoon and evening studying and panicking about my exam. It's not just that it's this particular subject, it's that I haven't done an exam since, like, last June so I'm nervous about the whole thing. I think I know my stuff but I'm worried I'll forget it when I get in there.

This is maybe not the best of tonight's selfies, but I like this one for some reason. It just looks like the light has made my hair look lighter but the longer you look the more you realise that my hair is lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.