antipodean

By antipodean

Feeling 22

It's my birthday! Thanks to Taylor Swift, 22 is now the most popular age to turn. Still not sick of this song...

What. A. Day. I was a bit of a mess this morning, tired and nervous and stressed, and even birthday cards and messages didn't help much. I had to go into uni to pick up my research report and I was worried I'd get a bad mark, but fortunately I seem to have pulled one out of the bag because I got a really good mark. I went from there to the library for some last minute study and then on to my final exam ever. Thank god, all the questions related to my notes and I was done in almost half the allocated time.

And now...I'm free! No more exams, no more study, no more uni, no more Monash, no more Arts, no more boring readings and weird subjects and annoying lecturers.

Our after exams party (AXP) was tonight, so it was the perfect excuse to celebrate finishing exams, finishing uni and my birthday. I decided to host pres, so everyone descended on my house this evening. I was pretty pleased with the turnout and I had a really nice time - and a lot of alcohol. I blame whoever brought the tequila, it is my downfall. AXP was also great - we agreed it's probably one of the best we've been to, maybe because there was so much to celebrate or maybe because there was no drama this time around. A group of us went back to Julia's after and talked until 3:00AM. Such a good night.

So this is totally cheating, because this photo is obviously not taken by me. I just (for once) really like this photo of myself, and I kind of wanted to feature on my blip today. Plus, I actually only took about four or five photos before handing my camera off to Stef for the rest of the night. So I'm just going to unapologetically use this photo. I'm looking pretty happy here, probably because I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.