A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Changing.

Having taken a similar picture this time last week, it's strange how little and yet how much can change in a week! This weekend has definitely been all about Edinburgh moving from Autumn-Winter/Christmas though.

After a monster 12-hour sleep it was up and out for a run. Having fallen out of the routine of it and my run last weekend being utterly frustrating I quite enjoyed this one - even if I was feeling it in my legs by the end.

Cereal for lunch and it was off into town for a catch-up with Lucy. It was a minor mission trying to find a cafe that wasn't completely over-run! We eventually found a cosy corner and settled down with our honeycomb cream hot chocolates for a good old fashioned natter.

As is becoming the norm for Saturdays the evening consisted mostly of baking. Then while the flap jacks cooled I turned my attention to Dr Who - so, so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.