A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Light up.

I suspect mine is not the first and will not be the last photo to appear on blip of the Star Flyer!

Great day today. Church in the morning joined by both a new (Tabita) and old (Fee) flatmate! The service itself was really good and I am really enjoying getting to know various members of the church family better - it feels more and more like home every time I go.

Then off to lunch with Fee at the Rosehip - tasty food and great to have a long, long overdue catch-up. It's strange how quickly 4 months can pass without seeing someone who you were used to seeing every day for 3 years.

As it was Light Night the day wouldn't have been complete without some Christmas market wanderings and an attempt to see as much of the 'finale' as possible. The switch-on itself was a bit of a let down from previous years, but fun nonetheless.

A trip up The Mound for some photos and it was time for Fee to leave. As everything had quietened down a bit by this point I decided to see if I could capture a light-trails photo with the Star Flyer. I definitely plan on trying again with my tripod, but for now I'm quite happy with how this turned out :)

And so it begins, my (other) favourite time of year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.