South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Sandy stretch

I took a friend to the chiropracter this morning and, while she went in for her appointment, I had a walk down to the beach. The tide was way out - the sea is the line beyond the dark area in the distance! It really does go out a long way here and leaves expanses of damp sand, which I thought looked lovely with the sun glinting on it. :-) Walking back north from the beach the wind was bitingly cold - the beach had been a bit more sheltered, though still very cold.

Going to be naughty today and have a pizza and sides delivered for lunch! This afternoon a Tesco order is arriving as everything is running out yet again! I find a fortnightly delivery is about right for us. I've ordered some mince pies etc as I like to have some in reserve...haven't bought brandy butter yet though, as that would just be too tempting! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.