South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Still going strong!

I found this little beauty in the garden obviously recently opened with other flowers and buds around it still to open apparently. How hardy are these Godetia? I love the apparent fragility of the flowers and their secret toughness!

I'm obsessing about where to stay near Cambridge next year. I have had one fleeting visit there many years ago and our son has never been there and I think he would enjoy seeing it. Have found one place (self-catering) that looks nice... and quite near to the Park and Ride, which would probably be a lot easier than trying to park. I remember it was pretty awful to park even in the 80's!

Have started to write our annual newsletter to go out with Christmas cards - struggling to find much new to put in there! I'll find something though....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.