misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Something Warm & Inside

Although we got some fluffy 2 inches of snow overnight I decided to give us a break and look at a warmer blip. I had just hung this basket over a decorative hand carved wooden face when I took it's portrait. The leaves are from my red oak tree. They dry beautifully as do the russet sedum flowers. Until I looked at the blip result just now I hadn't realised the face would show. But, it's there.

Years ago this was one of two cherub faces made for Christmas decor by a good friend and sculptor who went on to bigger things. Feathers on each side were for wings. I have no idea what happened to the wings or the other cherub face.

The 'butterfly' is made with feathers and painted (in China) recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.